Home Divisions Library



The Department of Labour, Library which consists of written, printed and audiovisual mediums is the only specialized research library in Sri Lanka covering the subject of field of labour.

It is located on the ground floor of the Department of Labour and is open from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. on working days for readers.

Membership :All the Officers in the Department of Labour, Ministry of Labour & Trade Union Relations and its affiliated institutions and Employees’ Trust Fund Board are the permanent members of the library.


  1. Lending service
  2. Reference service
  3. Photocopying service
  4. Collection of paper cuttings
  5. Current contents service
  6. Inter-library loan service

Contact details

Name of the Officer: H. Renuka Kumari Jayawardena

Designation: Librarian

Telephone No: 011-2508974

Email Address: library_dl@yahoo.com

Last Updated on Wednesday, 25 July 2018 07:40